Shoes (a few offbeat options)

I’m not really a girly girl and I don’t consider myself a shoe girl.  I do like shoes and have quite a few pair, but I don’t have a million nice dressy shoes that I can pick out my wedding shoes from since I like my shoes to be very comfortable that I can wear all day and walk miles in.  I want the shoes that I buy for my wedding day to be shoes that are comfortable and that I will wear again pretty frequently after the wedding.  I don’t want to spend $50 or more on shoes that I will wear once and that will kill my feet during the wedding.  I plan on wearing a long dress anyways, so nobody is really going to even see them anyways!

Let’s look at some alternatives to fancy high-heeled wedding shoes.  These are pretty offbeat options, but I think they will suit me better than some pretty heels that destroy my feet.  This is just the first round of ideas that I’ve bookmarked from random internet browsing.

Classic chucks. Really, you can’t go wrong with a pair of classic hi-top chucks. I love these shoes and need a new pair anyways so they are a great option that would have many more uses than just my wedding day. Classic colored low-tops are also another option and would get more wear than the hi-tops.

 

Sparkly Converse shoes! Love them and I know they would be comfortable. Not sure if I would wear them again though since I don’t usually dress with sparkly bling on a normal day-to-day basis.

I want our wedding colors to be Red, Aqua and Orange and I think Bright Orange chucks would look amazing on both me and my fiance. They would definitely get a lot of wear after the wedding.

I went through a little obsessive phase and bookmarked about a million Dr. Martens shoes/boots. These bright pink ones are pretty!

These are a little more sophisticated than the Pink boots but still look comfortable and kick-ass. I wouldn’t wear them as much as the Chucks or Pink Dr. Martens though, but they would still get quite a bit of use.

These are simple, cute, and would get TONS of wear after the wedding. Love them!

I wasn’t joking about bookmarking tons of Dr. Martens. I love the color of these ones but it’s not a color I would wear every day.

I love the zipper on the side and the white looks cool. I would probably get white shoes dirty REALLY FAST though.

In love with these shoes!! I don’t know if I would wear them ever again though and I’m not sure how comfortable they would be but I love the way they look!

I’m sure I will have many more posts about shoes after I start seriously looking for shoes.  I also might end up spontaneously picking up something at a discount store (such as Ross) or at any other store that has a huge sale that I can’t resist.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hearttypat
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 04:07:40

    i vote for sparkly converse!

    Reply

  2. weddingftw
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 15:53:51

    Aren’t the sparkly converse amazing?! I also just found they have RED and gold and purple and blue sparkly ones too!

    My fiance is on board with wearing the bright orange hi-tops so I might do the same to match… but with converse there are so many options! Good thing I have a few months to decide.

    Reply

Leave a comment