1000 Cranes – Action shots

I haven’t updated my blog since my wedding – but I wanted to share what the cranes looked like in action all hung from the Picnic Shelter with care.  For those who are doing this: figure out how to transport these things so they won’t get tangled, because trust me: they will want to tangle, they WILL tangle, and it will take you FOREVER to untangle them.  It’s not fun.  Taping them to cardboard seemed to work OK for me, after we untangled them the first time.

And now, the Origami Crane action shots:

My DIY "Desserts" sign with Cranes backdrop

 

Desserts sign and crane backdrop

 

Close up of Cranes

 

Overall of cranes (and my BBQing cousin in the background)

 

Gifts sign and cranes

 

Close up of Gifts sign

 

I’m sure I have some overall photos, too, but this was just a quick update to show more photos of the cranes! Feel free to comment me if you want some more info on the cranes or advice on what to do or what not to do.

 

 

 

Leave a comment