1000 Cranes – DONE!!!

We have officially made 1000 cranes!

So many colors!

The box is chock-a-block FULL of cranes!

Since we are going to string them up randomly with no color pattern, I dumped them all into the biggest box I could find off hand and luckily all 1000 fit!

Next step is to start stringing them up!  I’m really excited for this step so I can see all of our hard work ready to go to the reception!

We are continuing to make cranes so we can make sure we have enough for decorating the reception area, but now there’s no pressure to make a certain number since we have finished the 1000.  I have enough origami paper to make probably another 1500 (I bought another 1000 crane kit since it was cheap cheap) but I don’t think I’m going to be that extreme.  I just plan on making these while I’m sitting and watching tv or waiting for something.

Yay yay yay, another thing to cross off my list!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Bouquet and/or Centerpiece Origami Lily Flowers (progress) « My Wedding Planning

Leave a Reply

