I bought my shoes!

Sparkly/shiny Chucks!

I have my dress bought (YAY!!!) and it’s all white so I was considering getting blue shoes for my “something blue”.  I was looking at either chucks or flats and I found a cute pair of flats online, but with the $60 price tag and with my wide feet it would be a hassle to just buy them online.  I’m still thinking of possibly buying a pair of flats just for the ceremony, but I found a pair of blue sparkly-ish chucks for at least the reception.  I’m not going to go out of my way to find separate shoes for the ceremony, but if I stumble upon some that are on sale then I’ll go for it.

I’m in love with these shoes and they match my wedding colors PLUS I love chucks so I’ll be wearing them all the time after the wedding.  It’s a win-win situation.  What makes it a win-win-win situation is they were only $25 at Fred Meyer!  I was ecstatic when I found them and even more excited that my man was on board with me wearing them under my dress.  SERIOUSLY $25 FOR BRAND NEW CHUCKS!!

Close up.

The shoes look even brighter and more sparkly in real life and I loves them 😀

One more item checked off my to-do list!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 14:16:55

    I so love these shoes!

    Reply

  2. Amanda Mae
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 13:32:27

    Those are so RAD! So you! Glad you found them and for 25 bucks…right on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

