8-bit Bouquet

My fiance and I are a little bit of gamer nerds and we both grew up playing Nintendo and other games, so I am thinking of a tasteful way of bringing in our gamerness to our wedding (hey, it’s our wedding and we should get to bring a little bit of “us” into it!).  I’ve been obsessed with Offbeat Bride since I came across it a few months ago and I found this bride’s post about their 8-bit wedding.  I think her bouquet is awesome but I’m not sure if our guests would really understand what it is.  It’s just another idea.  I could also incorporate similar 8-bit flowers into table centerpieces or other decorations, but it’s also a fun idea for a bouquet.

Regardless of what I decide to do, I want it to be unique and “me.”  I don’t want boring flowers that everyone has at their wedding or something that I don’t want to hold onto forever.

Leave a Reply

